RSS

In the silence. 12/5/11

05 Dec

So often these days I find myself lost in my own pace. I suppose it’s typically my own fault for trying to work full time, develop my ministry, hone my social media prowess, AND still be Dad during the whole scenario. Regardless, with the Holiday Season upon us things tend to speed up even more in practically every aspect.
So I found a rare moment this evening while waiting on the broth base of my soup to come to full flavor that I sat down to truly meditate. Within seconds I felt surrounded and comforted. His presence was there and I couldn’t begin to argue that. Of course, being life, I was immediately interrupted by an inside the house crisis that needed my attention. So, I got out of my seat and walked through the door back to every frantic second of “life”.
Its in the silence that it all comes together.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2011 in Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
