RSS

Wishing upon a star.

29 Sep

Star light, Star bright, first star I see tonight, I wish I may, I wish I might, have the wish I wish tonight.

Ever find yourself saying this child’s rhyme as you gaze towards the heavens? As I was walking Puggy this evening I took a look to the sky as I usually do, and saw the north star. I know it was the north star for two reasons. 1 -It was that beautiful, bright, lusterous glow the north star always gives, and 2 – I used Google Sky Map to double check.

Of course, the first thing to come to my mind was the rhyme, but then after going through it in my head I started to ask myself why is it we make wishes like that? Is that where we SHOULD be? Ipthere are so many opportunities for us to step back, admire the beauty God has given us and PRAY, no wishes necessary, Prayer is where its really at, and all you need.

Till the next one –
God Bless

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
