RSS

Thursday – 9/15/2011

15 Sep

Another day, another….blessing?

Well, the best I can say is that on days I get to work from home, there are so many opportunities for me to stare at my blessings right in the face. Of course the typical start to the morning, but from there I sat down and logged into work. I threw on Netflix and started searching. I’ve watched every episode of No Reservations, Bizarre Foods, Oliver’s Twist, and anything remotely related to Gordon Ramsay. It took a good 5 minutes of searching and there it was. The Power Rangers. I watched through the Green Ranger Arc, introduction of each new set of Zords, and the introduction of the 3 replacement rangers and the less than thrilling TV version of how they got their “Ninja” powers, which of course led me to watch the movie. 

About half way through the movie, I received an appointment for a conference call meeting. Agitated, I logged in, why would I really want to take my attention away from my pressing work (and how ridiculously I was into this movie at age 27), and as I waited for the call to start, there I was again, praying out loud. I don’t know what has gotten into me to do this as often as I have lately, but I like it. Again, nothing specific for myself, just listing out people and situations. I felt calm, and SO connected. It’s an awe-inspiring experience.

After my work day was over, I cooked our supper, we ate, and decided to check out the latest Frozen Yogurt place. The great thing about this place is that the Frog it uses in it’s logo, is more than cute or just a mash up of FROzen yoGurt. It stands for “Fully Rely On God”. The Yogurt was great, but beyond that, a great feeling comes to me when I have the opportunity to expose Macie to that type of environment and concept. Of course, evening routine over, and here I sit.

So, the wrap up? God was everywhere today, but he was wrapped around me SO tight at the moment I started praying aloud, that I can’t see myself beginning to forget the experience. 

Till the next one – God Bless

Jam Suggestion – Shock The Monkey (Peter Gabriel Cover) – Coal Chamber feat Ozzy

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
